previous arrow
next arrow

Administration Department

Jennifer Ault – Clerk/Zoning Administrator
Jennifer Dunster – Administrative Assistant
The Administration Department is responsible for providing a wide range of services, such as:

  • Legislative advice to Council
  • Implementing Council decisions
  • Providing reports/research material to Council
  • Managing municipal elections
  • Maintaining the public record
  • Assisting township residents with their needs and concerns
  • Assisting other township departments/personnel with their administrative needs
The municipal office is open Monday-Friday, 9:00am – 4:30pm.


Treasury Department
Sherry Reed – Treasurer/Tax Collector
The Treasury Department provides all accounting and treasury services for the Township including:
  • Preparing the annual municipal budget
  • Preparing property tax bills and revenue collection
  • Administering accounts payable and receivable
  • Responding to ratepayers regarding Township financial matters
  • Administering staff payroll
By-law Enforcement Department
Lianne Ruttan, Frontenac Municipal Law Enforcement Inc. By-law Enforcement Officer
The By-law Enforcement Department provides enforcement of many By-laws to the Township, and is purely complaint driven. If you need to make a complaint, please complete the online form (a hard copy is also available at the Township Office) listed under ONLINE FORMS. This form will be directed to the By-law Enforcement Officer and appropriate action will be taken.


Public Works Department
Marvin Winter – Public Works Superintendent
Douglas Heribson – Equipment Operator
Kevin Jenkins – Equipment Operator
The Public Works Department maintains all Township-owned roads and consists of our Public Works Superintendent and two equipment operators. The department is busy throughout the year with plowing/sanding, snow removal in the winter, and road construction projects in the summer. Regular maintenance includes applying stone, grading, ditching and brush/tree cutting.
Some other areas managed by the Public Works Department include the Waste Disposal Site, Recreation Park, Mallory Coach House, Library/Community Centre and the Road of Remembrance Site.


Building/Planning Department
Ernest Tkachuk – Chief Building Official
The Building Official is a contract employee, who works on an ‘as needed’ basis.  He is usually available on Tuesdays and Thursday mornings.  Please contact the Township office in advance, to book an appointment or inspection.


A building permit is required for buildings and demolitions within the Township. A copy of our building permit application and permit package can be found under ONLINE FORMS or can be obtained at the Township Office.


Waste Disposal Site
Marvin Winter – Acting Public Works Superintendent
The Waste Disposal Site is located at 102 County Road 5 N.
Front of Yonge Township offers a full recycling program at their waste site. For more information on what is accepted at the site and to view the fee schedule, please contact the Township Office or check under Waste Disposal Site Heading or ONLINE FORMS.


Fire Department
Greg Halladay – Fire Chief
Mike Purcell – Deputy Fire Chief


The Front of Yonge Township Volunteer Fire Department is made up of approximately 25 firefighters.  The Fire Hall is located at 1491 County Road 2.
Firefighters are trained in all aspects of fire fighting, including shore-based water rescue due to the extensive waterways found in the Township.
Tourist Map
Map of Mallorytown
Mallorytown Office
Download Map
Google Directions
The Village of Mallorytown is the primary hub of the Township. There you will find their Township, Fire Hall, Elementary School, Post Office, Legion and Recreation Park. Other local attractions include:
1514 County Road 2
P.O. Box 130 Mallorytown,
ON, K0E 1R0
Grocery Store, Auto Repair
Community Centre, Mallory Coach House
Library, Physiotherapist
Hair Salon and Massage
Tel: 613 923-2251
Fax: 613 923-2421

Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00am - 4:30pm
privacy policy